Free Fish!!!

Free Fish!!! the email subject line flashed in the corner of my screen.  I clicked on the new message from one of our kindergarten teachers and read:

I have some guppies and a beta fish in some tanks if anyone wants them!

Without thinking, I hit reply and typed furiously:

I’ll take the beta…I think…my son would love me forever if I brought a fish home!

She replied back:

Yay!!! His name is Darth Vader!

I responded:

OMG, that seals the deal.  My son loves Star Wars…

So now there is a beta fish swimming around on my desk, waiting for me to take him home.  And there is another one swimming around in my stomach, wondering what my husband is going to say when I walk in the door carrying a beta fish. But I know one thing for sure, I am going to be the best mom in the world tonight!

image

2 thoughts on “Free Fish!!!

  1. It always seems as if we’re choosing which people to make happy in the moment. Here’s hoping your husband wasn’t too distressed.

    Like

Leave a comment