Lunch

I hate packing my lunch.  It takes way more time than it should.  I do it at night since I am not a morning person and mornings at my house are rushed.  I have a pretty good routine down:

  • main-dish (usually left-overs)
  • fruit or vegetable
  • salty snack
  • sweet snack
  • peanut butter and jelly sandwich

Usually I eat my PB&J around 10:30, my lunch around 1:00, and save a snack to eat after school.  Last night I packed all of the usual items, but for some reason it wasn’t enough today and all my food was gone by 2:00.  So now here I am at the end of the day, my stomach growling and no snack.  I guess it is a good incentive to leave work closer to the time I’m officially done instead of when I usually leave!

IMG_0691

5 thoughts on “Lunch

  1. Hi Shawn,
    What did you do about not having enough food? If I were you I would of bought a snack or something to eat in a store close by. Sometimes in the morning I’m in a hurry too but lucky enough I never run out of food for my lunch.
    Sincerely Isabela

    Like

  2. Okay this if funny but not funny because my teaching partner and I had the same problem today. We at all of our food before lunch and we were both starving today. Maybe it had something to do with that ring around the moon I saw this morning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

