Beautiful Day

I thought about writing my slice so many times today…

When I woke up this morning, looked outside to see the beautiful sun shining and realized the twins slept late and consequently let me sleep late, too.

When I walked the kids to the park down the street to play with friends we haven’t seen in months.

When I put the twins down for their nap and my son and I spent the afternoon pulling weeds out of our garden beds.

When my son and I went to the local hardware store to buy seeds and flowers to plant in our newly cleaned garden beds.

When I baked cookies to take to dinner with our good friends.

When I broke up the fight between my three children over our two manga doodles.

When I was enjoying dinner with my friends while our similar-aged children ran wild all over their house.

I thought about writing my slice so many times today, but there was always something else to do.  The day was too beautiful to look at a screen!

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Day

  1. I was mostly writing report cards but couldn’t get a slice in either. I love how you write your slice about not writing your slice, telling a story of your day. Sounds like you had a lovely day (except for the manga doodles fight!).

    Like

Leave a Reply

