Round 2 Nerves

“I can’t believe it’s already March!”

I’m pretty sure I have made this same declaration at the beginning of every month in recent years, but I just can’t believe how fast time passes. It didn’t always go so quickly.  Is it because I’m older? Is it because I’m a mom now? Is it being a literacy coach instead of a classroom teacher? What changed to make the days fly by?

Whatever the reason, it is now March. And March brings so many things: spring in the Northwest, my birthday, the 3rd trimester at school, and…the March Slice of Life Writing Challenge!

Last year I was a rookie, unsure how I was going to write every day but determined to do it.  I had a four-year-old and 14-month-old twins at home and I had never written a blog post before. But I did it, and I’m so glad I did.

Now I’m back for round two.  My kids are a year older, I know how to write and post my entries, and yet I’m a little nervous. Will I be able to make time to write every day? I think I can, I think I can…only time will tell.

4 thoughts on “Round 2 Nerves

  1. This is my first year doing the March Slice of Life challenge and my first time ever blogging. Seeing that you’re coming back for a second year and it was all new to you last year as well gives me hope that I can do it! My biggest “worry” is making the time to write every day. We’ll all keep each other going somehow I’m sure!

    Like

    • So glad you’re joining the SOL community-you won’t regret it! It truly is the most supportive writing community I could imagine, and I’ve grown so much as a writer from being a part of it. I’m sure you will, too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay!!! I was hoping you were participating again this year! I almost texted you to find out. I’m so excited to learn more this year! I enjoyed your little train reference at the end of this post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

