Do I Really Have a Cold in August?

I stare longingly at the bottle of Nyquil, beckoning me from the medicine cabinet shelf behind the mirror in my bathroom.  I want to twist off the top and down the nasty green liquid that leads to eight hours of blissful sleep, despite the sinus pressure pounding in my head.  But I won’t.  Because the girls still wake up to nurse at night.  And Baby Girl A only has one kidney and I have to be careful about the medicine she ingests.

I sigh and close the cabinet door. You guys better take really good care of me when I’m old, I think to myself.

If I had a dollar for every time those words crossed my mind or mouth, I’d have so much money I wouldn’t need them to take care of me when I’m old!

One thought on “Do I Really Have a Cold in August?

Leave a Reply

